NonstopCooper Presidential Search Discussion 20150918

On Friday evening, students, alumni, and trustees came together to discuss the Presidential Search process. The pre-meeting discussion was attended by by Councilmembers Claudia Giordano Lasky A’76 and Carol Wolf A’84.

Nonstop Cooper Presidential Search Discussion 20150918 Nonstop Cooper Presidential Search Discussion 20150918

After the roundtable discussion, we moved to a circle of chairs where several trustees joined us for the discussion. Chair of the Board Richard Lincer, Vice-Chair Alumni Trustee Kevin Slavin A’95, Robert Tan AR’81, Student Trustee Jessica Marshall EE’17, oncoming Student Trustee Monica Abdallah ChE’17, and outgoing Student Representative to the Board Devora Najjar ChE’16. We had a lively discussion about the nature of the Presidential Search Committee, who is on it, what we’re looking for, and a number of related subjects. Thanks to Victoria Sobel A’13, Casey van Gollan A’13, and the whole Nonstop Cooper group for organizing the event. And thanks to the Board members that approved recording the event for all to watch, you can do so at the links below:

Video by CUAA Secretary-Treasurer Sean Cusack BSE’98.

Nonstop Cooper Presidential Search Discussion 20150918